My top ten guilty pleasures


I might be having a bad day at varsity, friendship politics, PMS, or attempting to do something I think that most of us love to hate, studying. But, like most of us, I have that thing that will sure put a smile on my face or make me feel better. So here’s my top ten guilty pleasures list:

One question though, if guilty pleasures makes us happy, what do we have to be guilty about?

10)  Maynards Jelly babies- Just thinking about them make my mouth water. I always have a packet in my bag, and the good thing about them is that all my friends know, I DO NOT SHARE MY BABIES. I don’t care even if your glucose levels are low.

9) Procrastination- Eish, don’t even know if I should continue…

8) Sleeping- If death is like sleeping, then I CAN NOT Wait!

7)Twitter- While I’m studying, in the bathroom or pretending to be listening to some convo. If you want my full attention, just make sure I don’t have my cell phone in my hands or laptop for that matter. #TweetLikeAbird

6)Celine Dion and Luther Vandross-  *don’t raise your eyebrow now* I like and appreciate good singers, and in my opinion these two are the best. Musically speaking, if there’s such a thing, I seem to like and enjoy everything that was sang, produced and done in the 80s. I still dance to Micheal Jackson’s Smooth Criminal, haha!

5) Fries with tartar sauce or lemon juice- I am also known to eat boiled eggs dipped in lemon juice and sweet chilli sauce. I love lemon juice.

4)Blood Diamond- I have probably watched this movie a hundred times, like literally. I also know all the lines of the actors in my favourite scenes.

3)MemoPad- One good thing like about BlackBerry phones. I write just about anything and everything that comes to mind.

2)Twilight- I’ve read the book several times and it’s still on my bedside book box.

1)Coffee- Oh God! What a guilty pleasure. This necessary evil keeps me going and gets me up and ready to study and finish all my assignments and submit them on time too.

What’s your guilty pleasure?

Leave a comment